PIFFF 2017 : The awards

Posted on 17/12/17

On Sunday, December 10 at 8:30 pm was held the closing ceremony of the 7th PIFFF at the Max Linder Panorama cinema. For this new edition, the festival recorded a record attendance of 10,000 entries.

The awards were presented in front of a full crowd in the presence of the laureates.
As a reminder, the Golden Eye is awarded by the public. The French Short Film Jury consisted of Rebecca Zlotowski, François Descraques, Eric Gandois, Quarxx and Joann Sfar. The Ciné + Frisson jury is made up of Myriam Hacène and Christophe Commères, Cine +'s general director and deputy director respectively.

The Mexican director Issa Lopez has been doubly rewarded for the Golden Eye and the CINE + FRISSON Award for her feature film Tigers are not Afraid.